Brief Intermission

We’ll be right back after this quick message:

To be open & free
Wearing my feelings on my sleeve
To display the air that I breathe
Would you be ok with me being me?
Many times I speak without speaking
My thoughts start leaking 
My face shows the emotions 
That my mind is thinking
But if I gave you words unsaid
The ones locked away in my head
Would you be ok with me being me
Or would you look at your phone instead?
If you paused for a second
If you lend me your ear
Could you take it if I'm came clear
Or would my words fall on deaf ears?
If you heard my opinions
Would you accept it 
Or would you diss it?
Would you address it?
Or dismiss it?
The press is waiting
They want that real good dirt
Let's be honest if I wrote my whole story
Some feelings might get hurt
All I wanna do is give the world my heart
Critics want my gift but want me to compromise the art
But to be open and free
To wear my feelings on my sleeve
To display the air that I breathe
Would you be ok with me being me?
You want me to tell the story
Show the pictures in my space
Tell it like it is
Just make sure you blur out our face
Walk us thru the show
Narrate the scene
Cue the music 
Just don't make too much of a scene.
Fans, Friends, 
Artists & Fam
The ones who reach out 
Are the ones that give a damn
When shit went down
Y'all didn't wanna come aroun
Now that I'm back up
Everybody wanna be found
I know somebody gon feel me now
Turn my mic up so they can hear me now
My babymomma's momma & poppa don't say shit to me now
Probably because they can't say shit to me now.
I been goin thru it all
Back all against the wall
Tryin hard not to fall
All I wanted was to ball
Yet my words unsaid 
Feel like solitaire confinement
Should I say what you say you want me to say
Or should I stop stay silent?
To be open & free
Wearing my feelings on my sleeve
Displaying the air that I breathe
Would you be ok with me being me?


- B. Mack
- twitter: @thevalleykid 
- instagram: @_itsjustmack

 

Leave a Reply

